About Henry Mayo Newhall Hospital

Our People

Henry Mayo Newhall Hospital is a not-for-profit community hospital and trauma center that is governed by a 15-member volunteer Board of Directors, under which a nine-member team of Administrative leaders oversees the proper functioning of the hospital and the seven-member Medical Executive Committee oversees the medical staff.

Meet Our Administrative Leadership Team

Henry Mayo’s executive leadership team consists of ten highly trained and respected executives. The hospital administration plans, organizes, directs and coordinates medical and health services, program expansion, annual operating budgets, infrastructure development and long range planning for Henry Mayo, following goals and policies approved by the hospital’s board of directors.

Henry Mayo Newhall Hospital Logo

Executive Leadership Team

President and CEO Roger Seaver

Roger E. Seaver
President and CEO
Chief Medical Officer and Chief Clinical Officer Robert Pretzlaff Chief Financial Officer Ted Sirotta VP of Clinical Support Carissa Bortungo Chief Nursing Officer Evelyn Ku
Robert Pretzlaff, MD, MBA Ted Sirotta Carissa Bortugno, PharmD Evelyn Ku, MSN, PHN, RN
SVP, Chief Medical Officer and  Chief Clincal Officer SVP and Chief Financial Officer VP of Clinical Support, Food/Nutrition and Environmental Services VP, Chief Nursing Officer
VP Marketing and Communications Foundation President Marlee Lauffer Chief Information Officer Ray Moss Chief Human Resource Officer Mark Puelo VP Business Management Maria Vartanian
Marlee Lauffer Ray Moss Mark Puleo Maria Vartanian
VP, Marketing/Communications and Foundation President VP, Chief Information Officer VP, Chief Human Resources Officer VP, Business Development

Hospital Administrative Committees

Henry Mayo has several operational committees comprised of medical, administrative and technical experts who meet regularly to discuss, debate and determine the best course of action to achieve the highest quality patient-centered care in keeping with the hospitals mission, vision and values.

  • Environment of Care Committee

  • Medication Safety Committee

  • Patient Safety Committee

  • Capital Review Committee

  • Value Analysis Committee

  • Primary Stroke Committee

  • Breast Cancer Tumor Board Committee

  • Head & Neck Tumor Board Committee

Contact Us

  • 661.200.2000

23845 McBean Pkwy,      Valencia, CA 91355