Board of Directors

Henry Mayo’s Board of Directors is charged with overseeing the overall quality and sustainability of hospital services, facilities, finances, properties and affairs. Each Board member may hold terms of up to 12 years and ex officio members include the Chief Executive Officer and Chief of Staff. All board members are community-minded individuals who receive no compensation for their services on the Board. Appointments are recommended by a separate Governance Committee consisting of the CEO, Board Chair, Chief of Staff and other respected members of the community.

Insomuch that Henry Mayo is a non-profit community hospital; any excess funds remaining after day-to-day expenses are met are used for improvements such as purchasing new equipment, necessary expansion and funding of new services. There are no investors who receive funds or other resources for their private benefit.

Board Committees:

The Board has multiple committees that are tasked with evaluating, approving or recommending enhancements to the organization’s multiyear strategic plan, annual operating plan and budgets, as well as patient care and facilities development. The following is a list of Henry Mayo’s Board Committees:

  • Audit & Compliance Committee
  • Evaluation & Compensation Committee
  • Finance Committee
  • Facilities & Development Committee
  • Planning & Marketing Committee
  • Patient Care Committee
  • Governance Committee

Hospital Board of Directors 2022

Henry Mayo Newhall Hospital Board of Directors

Contact Us

  • 661.200.2000

23845 McBean Pkwy,      Valencia, CA 91355