Meet Our Team


Our Physicians

Staffed with an exceptionally skilled team of Neurosurgeons and  Orthopedic Surgeons, all of whom are board certified, Henry Mayo’s new comprehensive Joint Replacement and Spine Surgery Programs provide patients with an exceptional level of joint and spine surgical care by some of the most accomplished surgeons in the region.


Tarek Bittar, MD

Joseph Burns, MD

Hrair Darakjian, MD.

Parviz Galdjie, MD

Arthur Garfinkel, MD

Jonathan Jaivin, MD

Ronald Karzel, MD

John Kaufman, MD

James Kayvanfar, MD

John King, MD

Benjamin Lesin, MD

Mark Liker, MD

Trevor Lynch, MD

Patricia McKeever, MD

Richard Nussbaum, MD

Shaik Saheb, MD

Michael Shapiro, MD

Parham Yashar, MD

Charles Young, MD


Team Members

Nurse Navigator - Valerie Carr, BSN, PHN, RN

Clinical Nurse Navigator - Kim McMillon, BSN, RN, CEN

Pain Management Nursing Certified Clinical Nurse Specialist - Pamela Merriam, MSN, RN-BC, OC

Ortho-Spine Co-Management Team

  • Director of Surgery—Interm
  • Manager of the Joint Replacement & Spine Surgery Program and Pain Management—Pam Geyer, JD,RN-BC, CFN, FACFE
  • Program Coordinator - Tatiana Larreynaga, MPA